Skip to main content
Law Almanac
Print page

Public Notaries

The Full Court may appoint a practitioner to be a General Public Notary, or a District Public Notary for a Magisterial District other than Perth or Fremantle. Appointments as Public Notaries of practising in the Perth or Fremantle districts shall be as General Public Notaries; and Public Notaries appointed before the commencement of the Public Notaries Act 1979 are deemed to have been appointed as General Public Notaries. Applications for appointment under the Act are made in accordance with Order 76 of the Rules of the Supreme Court, 1971.

A Fee of $150.00 is payable on appointment as a General Public Notary and $75.00 for appointment as a District Public Notary. The fees chargeable by Public Notaries are prescribed by the Legal Practitioners (Public Notaries) Determination 1999.

The following list represents current practising Notaries. For further information or to make any changes please contact:

President of the Public Notaries Society of Western Australia Incorporated
Anthony Fifield
Avon Legal
Suite 7
9 The Avenue
MIDLAND  WA  6156
Telephone: (08) 9274 1977
Email: tony@avonlegal.com.au

Public Notaries 2020

Stefan Alteruthemeyer
Morgan Alteruthemeyer
Suite 2, 4 Adelaide Street
FREMANTLE WA 6160
Telephone: (08) 9336 7511
Email: info@ma.legal

Catherine Bastow
Nash Clavey - Mandurah Pty Ltd
44 Vivaldi Drive
MANDURAH WA 6210
Telephone: (08) 9535 1577
Email: reception@ncmandurah.com.au

Jacqueline Brown
Lynn & Brown Lawyers
Level 1
Suites 18-20
29 Collier Road
MORLEY WA 6062
Telephone: (08) 9375 3411
Email: admin@lynnandbrown.com.au

John Butler
Butlers
Ground Floor
45 Stirling Highway
NEDLANDS WA 6009
Telephone: (08) 9386 5200
Email: legal@butlers.com.au

Seng Fai Chan
Chan Galic Barristers & Solicitors
50 Melville Parade
SOUTH PERTH WA 6151
Email: admin@changalic.com.au

Denning Sang-Tatt Chong
James Chong Lawyers 
27 Outram Street
WEST PERTH WA 6005
Telephone: (08) 9322 8733
Email: dc@jchong.com.au

Timothy Cocks
Cocks Macnish
41 Colin Street
WEST PERTH WA 6005
Telephone: (08) 9321 6676
Email: tim@cocksmacnish.com.au

David Baxter Cox
Francis Burt Chambers
Level 23 Allendale Square
77 St Georges Terrace
PERTH WA 6000
Telephone: (08) 9220 0536
Email: dcox@francisburt.com.au  

Nicholas Creed
Allens Linklaters
Level 37, QVI Building
250 St Georges Terrace
PERTH WA 6000
Telephone (08) 9488 3700
Email: Nicholas.Creed@allens.com.au

Simon Creek
HHG Legal Group
Level 8
863 Hay Street
PERTH WA 6000
Telephone: (08) 9322 1966
Email: simon.creek@hhg.com.au

Paul Robert D'Angelo
Level 3
849 Wellington Street
WEST PERTH WA 6005
Telephone: (08) 9381 1147
Email: paul@dangelolegal.com.au

Bruce Dodd
6 Sixth Avenue
APPLECROSS WA 6155
Telephone: (08) 9364 3299
Email: brucedodd@ccmsperth.com.au

Hon Peter Dowding, SC
PO Box 1262
FREMANTLE WA 6959
Telephone: 0411 047 107
Email: assistant@peterdowding.com.au

Kevin Edwards
22/1 Freshwater Parade
CLAREMONT WA 6010
Telephone:
0419 903 718 
(08) 9385 3438
Email: keveds@bigpond.net.au

Howard Evans
7a Brockman Street
MANJIMUP WA 6258
Telephone: (08) 9771 1599
Email: hivor@westnet.com.au

Anthony Fifield
Avon Legal
Suite 7
9 The Avenue
MIDLAND WA 6156
Telephone: (08) 9274 1977
Email: tony@avonlegal.com.au 

Edward Fleming
HFM Legal Pty Ltd
2 Macpherson Street
BROOME WA 6725
Telephone: (08) 9193 5915
Email: hfmbroome@hfmlegal.com.au

James (Harry) Formby
Formbys Lawyers
Level 3, Suite 6
9 Bowman Street
SOUTH PERTH WA 6151
Telephone: (08) 9354 0300
Email: harry.formby@formbyslawyers.com

and

215 Fitzgerald Street
NORTHAM WA 6401
Telephone: (08) 9622 2900

Willem Furstenburg
Furstenburg Solicitors
Unit 10
87 McLarty Avenue
JOONDALUP WA 6027
Telephone: (08) 9301 1322
Email: willem@furstenberg.com.au

Chris Garvey
Lawyer
Unit 2
9 Cassowary Bend
EATON WA 6232
Telephone: (08) 9725 0277
Email: reception@garveylawyer.com.au

John Gillon
Gillon & Associates
Suite 1
18 Stirling Highway
NEDLANDS WA 6009
Telephone: (08) 9322 3658

Peter Griffin
Griffin, Peter J & Co
Suite 4, First Floor
48 Kishorn Road
APPLECROSS WA 6153
Telephone: (08) 9316 2159
Email: peterj.griffin@bigpond.com

John Hammond
Hammond Legal
Level 2
82 Beaufort Street
PERTH WA 6000
Telephone: (08) 6311 7080
Email: john.hammond@hammondlegal.com.au

Elizabeth Heenan
Culshaw Miller
First Floor
16 St Georges Terrace
PERTH WA 6000
Telephone: (08) 9488 1300
Email: Elizabeth.heenan@culshawmiller.com.au

Rodney Hooper SC
John Toohey Chambers
Level 3, Council House
27-29 St Georges Terrace
PERTH WA 6000
Telephone: (08) 6315 3325

Michael Hughes
Michael Hughes Legal
1st Floor, 7 Ventnor Avenue
WEST PERTH WA 6872
Telephone: (08) 9322 2014
Email: mhughes@mhugheslegal.com.au

Agostino (Gus) Irdi
IRDI Legal
248 Oxford Street
LEEDERVILLE WA 6007
Telephone: (08) 9443 2544
Email: gus@irdi.com.au

David John
Herbert Smith Freehills
Level 36
250 St Georges Terrace
PERTH WA 6000
Telephone: (08) 9211 7777
Email: david.john@hsf.com

Anthony Joyner
Herbert Smith Freehills
Level 36, 250 St Georges Terrace
PERTH WA 6000
Telephone: (08) 9211 7582
Email: tony.joyner@hsf.com

Paul Kordic
Strand Legal and Conveyancing
Suite 14, 135 Cambridge Street
WEST LEEDERVILLE WA 6007
Telephone:
(08) 9381 0500
0418 225 404
Email: PKordic@cullenmacleod.com.au

Francis Landels
41 Napier Street
COTTESLOE WA 6011
Telephone: 0417 975 816
Email: flandels@hotmail.com

Garry Lawton
Lawton Lawyers
Level 5, Irwin Chambers
16 Irwin Street
PERTH WA 6000
Telephone: (08) 9325 1199
Email: garry@lawtonlawyers.com.au

David Lewis
Lewis Blyth & Hooper
Level 1, 43 Kishorn Road
APPLECROSS WA 6153
Telephone: (08) 9364 9555
Email: reception@lbandh.com.au

Benjamin Luscombe
Clifford Chance
Level 7
190 St Georges Terrace
PERTH WA 6000
Telephone: (08) 9262 5555
Email: ben.luscombe@cliffordchance.com

Andrew Lynn
8/53 Russell Street
MORLEY WA 6062
Telephone: 0447 747 050
Email: lennard.admin@iinet.net.au

Rory McGoldrick
Level 4
105 St Georges Terrace
Perth WA 6000
Telephone: +61 407 285 100
Email: rory@mcgoldricklegal.com

Carmel McKenzie
McKenzie & McKenzie
74 Egan Street
KALGOORLIE WA 6430
Telephone: (08) 9021 6699
Email: admin@mckenzielawyers.com.au

Jonathan Meyer
Jonathan Meyer Lawyer
32 Indooroopilly Crescent
DUNSBOROUGH WA 6281
Telephone: 0408 932 713
Email: jmeyer@jmlegal.com.au

Anthony Milne
Bradley Bayly Legal
Level 5
524 Hay Street
PERTH WA 6000
Telephone: (08) 9421 1128
Email: reception@bradleybayly.com.au

Ian Murie
Muries Lawyers
16 Emerald Terrace
WEST PERTH WA 6005
Telephone: (08) 9426 0200
Email: ibm@muries.com.au

Robert Nash
Francis Burt Chambers
15th Floor
77 St Georges Terrace
PERTH WA 6000
Telephone: (08) 9220 0444
Email: rnash@francisburt.com.au

Paul Olivier
73 Beatrice Road
DALKEITH WA 6009
Telephone: (08) 9386 7116
Email: paul.t.olivier@gmail.com

Anthony Pass
Capital Legal
890 Canning Highway
Suites 4 and 5
APPLECROSS WA 6153
Telephone: (08) 9364 5444

Michael Paterson
Michael Paterson & Associates
Suite 4, Herdsman Law Chambers
88 Walters Drive
OSBORNE PARK WA 6017
Telephone: (08) 9443 5383
Email: Michael@patersons.com.au 

Elliott John Picton-Warlow
3E 16 Kings Park Avenue
CRAWLEY WA 6009
Telephone: (08) 9386 1165
Email: john@picton-warlow.com.au

Michael Piu
Suite 10B, 1st Floor
Fremantle Chamber of Commerce Building
16 Phillimore Street
FREMANTLE WA 6160
Telephone: 0416 001 767
Email: michael@piu.net.au

Allan Pocock
Lark Lawyers
Level 1
6 Kings Park Road
WEST PERTH WA 6005
Telephone: (08) 9322 8200
Email: lark@larklaw.com.au

Jackie Ruby
Principal
146 Fitzgerald Street
GERALDTON WA 6530
Telephone: (08) 9964 1734
Fax: (08) 9964 2190
Email: admin@rubyassociates.com.au

Or

PO Box 458
GERALDTON WA 6531

Garry Same
Taylor Smart
1 Regal Place (Cnr Plain Street)
EAST PERTH WA 6004
Telephone: (08) 9325 8266
Email: gsame@taylorsmart.com.au

Sanjiv Sethi
Law Mantra Lawyers
Suite 7, Level 1
422 Fitzgerald Street
NORTH PERTH WA 6006
Telephone: (08) 6262 9701
Fax: (08) 9328 6019
Email: reception@lawmantra.com.au

David Stewart
Williams+Hughes
25 Richardson Street
WEST PERTH WA 6005
Telephone: (08) 481 2040
Email: david.steward@whlaw.com.au

Dudley Stow
Herbert Smith Freehills
Level 36
250 St Georges Terrace
PERTH WA 6000
Telephone: (08) 9211 7777
Email: Dudley.stow@hsf.com

Michael Sutherland
Vertannes Georgiou
896 Beaufort Street
INGLEWOOD WA 6052
Telephone: (08) 9271 5777

Raymond Tan
Tan & Tan Lawyers
Unit 6
78 Terrace Road
EAST PERTH WA 6004
Telephone: (08) 9221 2888

Murray Thornhill
HHG Legal Group
Level 8
863 Hay Street
PERTH WA 6000
Telephone: (08) 9322 1966
Email: murray.thornhill@hhg.com.au

Colin Touyz
Colt Legal
Level 1, 409-411 Oxford Street
Mount Hawthorn
WA 6016
Telephone: (08) 9325 5700
Fax: (08) 9221 2234
Email: colin@coltlegal.com.au

John Vaughan
6 Pine Tree Lane
Mt Claremont
WA 6010
Telephone (08) 9384 8716

Ian Warner
Level 12 Governor Stirling Tower
197 St Georges Terrace
PERTH WA 6000
Telephone: 0414 386 256
Email: iwarnerau@gmail.com

Yue Xiu Wen
Ideal Legal Services
Level 7
231 Adelaide Terrace
PERTH WA 6000
Telephone: (08) 9221 6820
Email: lynette.wen@ideal-legal.com.au

Philip Wilson
Corrs Chambers Westgarth
Woodside Plaza
248 St Georges Terrace
PERTH WA 6000
Telephone: (08) 9460 1666
Email: Philip.wilson@corrs.com.au

Philip Wyatt
Unit 10, Frederick House
70-74 Frederick Street
ALBANY WA 6331
Email: phil@plwyattlawyer.com.au

Or

PO Box
ALBANY WA 6331

Gerald Xavier
14 Curedale Mews
BULL CREEK WA 6149
Telephone: (08) 9310 9665
Mobile: 0412 365 571

Pierre Yang
Sino Legal Pty Ltd
Level 1, Irwin Chambers
16 Irwin Street
PERTH WA 6000
Telephone: (08) 6102 6678

Jonas Yong
Lex Legal Barristers and Solicitors
Level 3
231 Adelaide Terrace
PERTH WA 6000
Telephone (08) 9221 6366
Email: info@lexlegal.com.au

Wayne Yu
Amicus Lawyers
10 Duncan Street
VICTORIA PARK WA 6100
Telephone: (08) 9472 8855
Email: amicuslawyers@gmail.com

Ante Zorotovic
Frichot Lawyers
Manning Buildings
Level 1/ 135 High Street Mall
Fremantle WA 6160
Telephone (08) 9335 9877
Email: azorotovic@frichot.com.au

Yung Tri Nguyen
Yung Nguyen & Co
9/478 William Street
PERTH WA 6000
Telephone (08) 6114 3112
Fax (08)6114 3112
Mob 0418 444 505
Email: yn@yungnguyen.com


Last updated: 4-Nov-2020

[ back to top ]

Home | Feedback | Privacy | Copyright and Disclaimer  | HR Kiosk
Department of Justice |  Births, Deaths and Marriages | Court and Tribunal Services | Public Advocate | Public Trustee
All contents copyright Government of Western Australia. All rights reserved.