Skip to main content
Law Almanac
Print page

District Court Sittings 2021

Perth - Civil

Civil sittings of the District Court at Perth for the trial of causes and issues of fact shall commence on Tuesday 12 January 2021 and shall continue, except for the Winter Recess and for public holidays, until Friday 24 December 2021. The Court will be held from 10.30 am on each day of sitting unless otherwise stated.

Perth - Criminal

Criminal sittings of the District Court at Perth shall commence on the following days:

Tuesday 12 January
Monday 1 February
Tuesday 2 March
Thursday 1 April
Monday 3 May
Tuesday 1 June
Thursday 1 July
Monday 2 August
Wednesday 1 September
Friday 1 October
Monday 1 November
Wednesday 1 December

The Court will be held from 10.00 am on each day of sitting unless otherwise stated.

Civil and Criminal Sittings at Other Places

Albany - Criminal and Civil

Monday 22 February
Monday 8 March
Monday 22 March
Monday 19 April
Monday 3 May
Monday 14 June
Monday 16 August
Monday 13 September
Monday 1 November
Monday 15 November
Monday 6 December

Bunbury - Criminal and Civil

Monday 18 January
Monday 15 February
Tuesday 27 April
Monday 17 May
Monday 31 May
Monday 28 June
Monday 26 July
Monday 30 August
Monday 4 October
Monday 15 November
Monday 13 December

Busselton - Criminal and Civil

Monday 1 February
Monday 12 April
Monday 10 May
Monday 24 May
Monday 14 June
Monday 19 July
Monday 16 August
Monday 11 October
Monday 29 November

Carnarvon - Criminal and Civil

Monday 8 February
Monday 14 June
Monday 2 August
Monday 11 October

Esperance - Criminal and Civil

Monday 15 March
Monday 28 June
Monday 8 November

Fremantle - Criminal and Civil

Tuesday 12 January
Monday 1 February
Tuesday 2 March
Thursday 1 April
Monday 3 May
Tuesday 1 June
Thursday 1 July
Monday 2 August
Wednesday 1 September
Friday 1 October
Monday 1 November
Wednesday 1 December

Geraldton - Criminal and Civil

Monday 1 February
Monday 15 February
Monday 3 May
Monday 21 June
Monday 9 August
Monday 8 November
Monday 22 November

Kalgoorlie - Criminal and Civil

Monday 1 February
Monday 22 February
Monday 8 March
Monday 22 March
Monday 19 April
Monday 3 May
Monday 16 August
Monday 18 October
Monday 1 November
Monday 6 December

Meekatharra - Criminal

Thursday 4 February
Thursday 3 June
Thursday 4 November

South Hedland and Karratha - Criminal and Civil

Monday 1 February
Monday 24 May
Monday 14 June
Monday 19 July
Monday 9 August
Monday 13 September
Monday 11 October

Broome, Derby and Kununurra - Criminal and Civil

Monday 1 February
Monday 12 April
Monday 24 May
Monday 28 June
Monday 19 July
Monday 20 September
Monday 11 October
Monday 8 November

The Court will be held from 10.00 am on each day of sitting unless otherwise stated.

Winter Recess

The Winter Recess shall commence on Sunday 4 July 2021 and shall terminate on Sunday 18 July 2021.


Last updated: 26-Mar-2021

[ back to top ]

Home | Feedback | Privacy | Copyright and Disclaimer  | HR Kiosk
Department of Justice |  Births, Deaths and Marriages | Court and Tribunal Services | Public Advocate | Public Trustee
All contents copyright Government of Western Australia. All rights reserved.