Skip to main content
Law Almanac
Print page

District Court Sittings 2019

Perth - Civil

Civil sittings of the District Court at Perth for the trial of causes and issues of fact shall commence on Tuesday 8 January and shall continue, except for the Winter Recess and for public holidays, until Tuesday 24 December. The Court will be held from 10:30 am on each day of sitting unless otherwise stated.

Perth - Criminal

Criminal sittings of the District Court at Perth shall commence on the following days:

Tuesday 8 January
Friday 1 February
Friday 1 March
Monday 1 April
Wednesday 1 May
Tuesday 4 June
Monday 1 July
Thursday 1 August
Monday 2 September
Tuesday 1 October
Friday 1 November
Monday 2 December

The Court will be held from 10.00 am on each day of sitting unless otherwise stated.

Civil and Criminal Sittings at Other Places

Albany - Criminal and Civil

Monday 4 February
Monday 11 March
Monday 6 May
Monday 17 June
Monday 5 August
Monday 9 September
Monday 21 October
Monday 25 November

Bunbury - Criminal and Civil

Monday 14 January
Monday 25 February
Monday 18 March
Monday 13 May
Monday 24 June
Monday 22 July
Monday 26 August
Monday 16 September
Monday 21 October
Monday 11 November
Monday 25 November
Monday 9 December

Busselton - Criminal and Civil

Monday 11 February
Monday 8 April
Monday 29 April
Monday 10 June
Monday 12 August
Monday 14 October
Monday 18 November

Carnarvon - Criminal and Civil

Monday 11 February
Monday 17 June
Monday 14 October

Esperance - Criminal and Civil

Monday 18 February
Monday 10 June
Monday 21 October

Fremantle - Criminal and Civil

Tuesday 8 January
Friday 1 February
Friday 1 March
Monday 1 April
Wednesday 1 May
Tuesday 4 June
Monday 1 July
Thursday 1 August
Monday 2 September
Tuesday 1 October
Friday 1 November
Monday 2 December

Geraldton - Criminal and Civil

Monday 4 February
Monday 18 March
Monday 29 April
Monday 24 June
Monday 5 August
Monday 2 September
Monday 4 November
Monday 25 November

Kalgoorlie - Criminal and Civil

Monday 4 February
Monday 11 March
Monday 25 March
Monday 6 May
Monday 10 June
Monday 12 August
Monday 16 September
Monday 28 October
Monday 18 November
Monday 9 December

Meekatharra - Criminal

Thursday 7 February
Thursday 6 June
Thursday 7 November

South Hedland and Karratha - Criminal and Civil

Monday 4 February
Monday 1 April
Monday 29 April
Monday 10 June
Monday 29 July
Monday 26 August
Monday 16 September
Monday 14 October
Monday 2 December

Broome, Derby and Kununurra - Criminal and Civil

Monday 14 January
Monday 4 February
Tuesday 25 March
Monday 29 April
Monday 20 May
Monday 10 June
Monday 22 July
Monday 14 October
Monday 2 December

The court will be held from 10.00 am on each day of sitting unless otherwise stated.

Winter Recess

The Winter Recess for 2019 shall commence on Sunday 7 July and shall terminate on Sunday 21 July.


Last updated: 12-Feb-2019

[ back to top ]

Home | Feedback | Privacy | Copyright and Disclaimer  | HR Kiosk
Department of Justice |  Births, Deaths and Marriages | Court and Tribunal Services | Public Advocate | Public Trustee
All contents copyright Government of Western Australia. All rights reserved.