Skip to main content
Law Almanac
Print page

District Court of Western Australia

Chief Judge

His Honour Judge Kevin Frederick Sleight

Chief Judge's Executive Assistant 
Telephone: (08) 9425 2360
Facsimile: (08) 9425 2164

Senior Associate
Telephone: (08) 9425 2479
Facsimile: (08) 9425 2164

Associate
Telephone: (08) 9425 2409
Facsimile: (08) 9425 2164
Email: associate.chief.judge.sleight@justice.wa.gov.au

Judges

Her Honour Judge Julie Ann Wager 
Associate: See Children's Court

His Honour Judge Andrew Steven Stavrianou
Associate
Telephone: (08) 9425 2411
Facsimile: (08) 9425 4405
Email: associate.judge.stavrianou@justice.wa.gov.au

Her Honour Judge Troy Denise Sweeney SC
Associate
Telephone: (08) 9425 2406
Facsimile: (08) 9425 4405
Email: associate.judge.sweeney@justice.wa.gov.au

His Honour Judge Bruce James Hamilton Goetze
Associate
Telephone: (08) 9425 2292
Facsimile: (08) 9425 2159
Email: associate.judge.goetze@justice.wa.gov.au

His Honour Judge Michael John Bowden
Associate
Telephone: (08) 9425 2403
Facsimile: (08) 9425 4405
Email: associate.judge.bowden@justice.wa.gov.au

His Honour Judge Christopher Peter Stevenson
Associate
Telephone: (08) 9425 2373
Facsimile: (08) 9425 2159
Email: associate.judge.stevenson@justice.wa.gov.au

His Honour Judge Stephen George Scott
Associate
Telephone: (08) 9425 4380
Facsimile: (08) 9425 2159
Email: associate.judge.scott@justice.wa.gov.au

Her Honour Judge Felicity Clare Earls Davis
Associate
Telephone: (08) 9425 2893
Facsimile: (08) 9425 2164
Email: associate.judge.davis@justice.wa.gov.au

His Honour Judge Patrick Brian O'Neal
Associate
Telephone: (08) 9425 4370
Facsimile: (08) 9425 2159
Email: associate.judge.o'neal@justice.wa.gov.au

His Honour Judge Simon Elliot Stone
Associate
Telephone: (08) 9425 4384
Facsimile: (08) 9425 2159
Email: associate.judge.stone@justice.wa.gov.au

His Honour Judge John Gerard Staude
Associate
Telephone: (08) 9425 2407
Facsimile: (08) 9425 4405
Email: associate.judge.staude@justice.wa.gov.au

His Honour Judge Ronald Edward Birmingham QC
Associate
Telephone: (08) 9425 2401
Facsimile: (08) 9425 4405
Email: associate.judge.birmingham@justice.wa.gov.au

His Honour Judge Timothy Sharp
Associate: See State Administrative Tribunal

Her Honour Judge Audrey Gillian Braddock SC
Associate
Telephone: (08) 9425 2174
Facsimile: (08) 9425 2164
Email: associate.judge.braddock@justice.wa.gov.au

His Honour Judge David Ronald Parry
Associate: See State Administrative Tribunal

His Honour Judge Mark Edward Herron
Associate
Telephone: (08) 9425 4328
Facsimile: (08) 9425 4405
Email: associate.judge.herron@justice.wa.gov.au

Her Honour Judge Vicki Laura Stewart
Associate
Telephone: (08) 9425 4319
Facsimile: (08) 9425 4405
Email: associate.judge.stewart@justice.wa.gov.au

His Honour Judge Laurence Levy
Associate
Telephone: (08) 9425 2160
Facsimile: (08) 9425 4405
Email: associate.judge.levy@justice.wa.gov.au

Her Honour Judge Linda Petrusa
Associate
Telephone: (08) 9425 2366
Facsimile: (08) 9425 4405
Email: associate.judge.petrusa@justice.wa.gov.au

His Honour Judge Michael Gething
Associate
Telephone: (08) 9425 2245
Facsimile: (08) 9425 2159
Email: associate.judge.gething@justice.wa.gov.au

His Honour Judge Alan Laurence Troy
Associate
Telephone: (08) 9425 2173
Facsimile: (08) 9425 2159
Email: associate.judge.troy@justice.wa.gov.au

Her Honour Judge Belinda Jane Lonsdale
Associate
Telephone: (08) 9425 2405
Facsimile: (08) 9425 2164
Email: associate.judge.lonsdale@justice.wa.gov.au

Her Honour Judge Fiona Vernon
Associate
Telephone: (08) 9426 4377
Facsimile: (08) 9425 4405
Email: associate.judge.Vernon@justice.wa.gov.au  

His Honour Judge Hylton Colin Quail
Associate
Telephone: (08) 9426 4448
Facsimile: (08) 9425 2159
Email: associate.judge.quail@justice.wa.gov.au

Her Honour Judge Kathleen Helen Glancy
Associate
Telephone: (08) 9426 2408
Facsimile: (08) 9425 2164
Email: associate.judge.glancy@justice.wa.gov.au 

Her Honour Judge Wendy Florence Gillan
Associate
Telephone: (08) 9426 2158
Facsimile: (08) 9425 2159
Email: associate.judge.gillan@justice.wa.gov.au  

His Honour Judge John Brian Prior
Associate
Telephone: (08) 9426 2397
Facsimile: (08) 9425 2164
Email: associate.judge.prior@justice.wa.gov.au

Her Honour Judge Amanda Jane Burrows
Associate
Telephone: (08) 9426 4326
Facsimile: (08) 9425 2159
Email: associate.judge.burrows@justice.wa.gov.au

His Honour Judge Stephen John Lemonis
Associate
Telephone: (08) 9426 2277
Facsimile: (08) 9425 2159
Email: associate.judge.lemonis@justice.wa.gov.au

Location of the District Court Registrars

Level 1, District Court Building
500 Hay Street
PERTH WA 6000
Telephone: (08) 9425 2793
Facsimile: (08) 9425 2163

Secretary

Telephone: (08) 9425 2793
Facsimile: (08) 9425 2163

Principal Registrar

Shane Melville BA LLB

Registrars

George Augustus Kingsley LLM

Deputy Registrars

Simon Peter Harman LLB
Richard Hewitt BCom BJuris LLB

Associates

Telephone: (08) 9425 2350 or (08) 9425 2315
Facsimile: (08) 9425 2163

District Court Registry

Ground Floor, District Court Building
500 Hay Street
PERTH WA 6000
Telephone: (08) 9425 2128
Facsimile: (08) 9425 2268

Executive Manager

Telephone: (08) 9425 2414

Manager Court Services

Telephone: (08) 9425 2151

Manager Criminal

Telephone: (08) 9425 2170

Manager Civil

Telephone: (08) 9425 2875

Enquiries

Telephone: (08) 9425 2128

Civil Enquiries Telephone: (08) 9425 2178

Criminal Enquiries - Non trial matters for Perth Telephone: (08) 9425 2150

Criminal Enquiries - Trial matters for Perth Telephone: (08) 9425 2230

Criminal Enquiries - Circuit matters Telephone: (08) 9425 2539

Office Hours of District Court

Monday to Friday 9.00 am to 4.00 pm

Deputy Registrars and Locations

Albany - Nichola Rennie
Broome - Sheldon Pratley
Bunbury - Richard Stevenson
Busselton - Andrew Cousins
Carnarvon - Ashley Holland
Derby - Peta Smallshaw
Esperance - Kim Ormesher
Geraldton - Steve Ford
Kalgoorlie - Katrina Peterson
Karratha - Vicki Lubrig
Kununurra - Owen Starling
South Hedland - Veronica Fuller

 


Last updated: 14-Feb-2019

[ back to top ]

Home | Feedback | Privacy | Copyright and Disclaimer  | HR Kiosk
Department of Justice |  Births, Deaths and Marriages | Court and Tribunal Services | Public Advocate | Public Trustee
All contents copyright Government of Western Australia. All rights reserved.