Skip to main content
Law Almanac
Print page

District Court of Western Australia

Chief Judge

Her Honour Judge Julie Ann Wager

Chief Judge's Executive Assistant 
Telephone: (08) 9425 2360

Manager of Associates and Ushers
Telephone: (08) 9425 2479

Senior Associate
Telephone: (08) 9425 2411
Facsimile: (08) 9425 2164
Email: associate.chief.judge.wager@justice.wa.gov.au

Judges

His Honour Judge Andrew Steven Stavrianou
Associate telephone: (08) 9425 2411
Facsimile: (08) 9425 4405
Email: associate.judge.stavrianou@justice.wa.gov.au

Her Honour Judge Troy Denise Sweeney SC
Associate telephone: (08) 9425 2406
Facsimile: (08) 9425 4405
Email: associate.judge.sweeney@justice.wa.gov.au

His Honour Judge Michael John Bowden
Associate telephone: (08) 9425 2403
Facsimile: (08) 9425 4405
Email: associate.judge.bowden@justice.wa.gov.au

His Honour Judge Christopher Peter Stevenson
Associate telephone: (08) 9425 2373
Facsimile: (08) 9425 2159
Email: associate.judge.stevenson@justice.wa.gov.au

His Honour Judge John Gerard Staude
Associate telephone: (08) 9425 2407
Facsimile: (08) 9425 4405
Email: associate.judge.staude@justice.wa.gov.au

His Honour Judge Timothy Sharp
Associate telephone: (08) 9425 2893
Facsimile: (08) 9425 2159
Email: associate.judge.sharp@justice.wa.gov.au

His Honour Judge David Ronald Parry
Associate: See State Administrative Tribunal

His Honour Judge Mark Edward Herron
Associate telephone: (08) 9425 4328
Facsimile: (08) 9425 4405
Email: associate.judge.herron@justice.wa.gov.au

Her Honour Judge Vicki Laura Stewart
Associate telephone: (08) 9425 4319
Facsimile: (08) 9425 4405
Email: associate.judge.stewart@justice.wa.gov.au

His Honour Judge Laurence Levy
Associate telephone: (08) 9425 2160
Facsimile: (08) 9425 4405
Email: associate.judge.levy@justice.wa.gov.au

Her Honour Judge Linda Petrusa
Associate telephone: (08) 9425 2366
Facsimile: (08) 9425 4405
Email: associate.judge.petrusa@justice.wa.gov.au

His Honour Judge Michael Gething
Associate telephone: (08) 9425 2245
Facsimile: (08) 9425 2159
Email: associate.judge.gething@justice.wa.gov.au

His Honour Judge Alan Laurence Troy
Associate telephone: (08) 9425 2173
Facsimile: (08) 9425 2159
Email: associate.judge.troy@justice.wa.gov.au

Her Honour Judge Belinda Jane Lonsdale
Associate telephone: (08) 9425 2405
Facsimile: (08) 9425 2164
Email: associate.judge.lonsdale@justice.wa.gov.au

Her Honour Judge Fiona Vernon
Associate telephone: (08) 9426 4377
Facsimile: (08) 9425 4405
Email: associate.judge.Vernon@justice.wa.gov.au  

His Honour Judge Hylton Colin Quail
See Children's Court

Her Honour Judge Kathleen Helen Glancy
Associate: See State Administrative Tribunal

Her Honour Judge Wendy Florence Gillan
Associate telephone: (08) 9426 2158
Facsimile: (08) 9425 2159
Email: associate.judge.gillan@justice.wa.gov.au  

His Honour Judge John Brian Prior
Associate telephone: (08) 9426 2397
Facsimile: (08) 9425 2164
Email: associate.judge.prior@justice.wa.gov.au

Her Honour Judge Amanda Jane Burrows
Associate telephone: (08) 9426 4326
Facsimile: (08) 9425 2159
Email: associate.judge.burrows@justice.wa.gov.au

His Honour Judge Stephen John Lemonis
Associate telephone: (08) 9426 2277
Facsimile: (08) 9425 2159
Email: associate.judge.lemonis@justice.wa.gov.au

His Honour Judge David William MacLean
Associate telephone: (08) 9425 4370 
Facsimile: (08) 9425 2159
Email: associate.judge.maclean@justice.wa.gov.au

Her Honour Judge Charlotte Jayne Wallace
Associate telephone: (08) 9425 4380
Facsimile: (08) 9425 2159
Email: associate.judge.wallace@justice.wa.gov.au

Her Honour Judge Mara Rita Barone SC
Associate telephone: (08) 9425 2411
Facsimile: (08) 9425 4405
Email: associate.judge.barone@justice.wa.gov.au

His Honour Judge Martin Michael Flynn
Associate telephone: (08) 9425 7982
Facsimile: (08) 9425 4405
Email: associate.judge.flynn@justice.wa.gov.au

His Honour Judge Gary William Massey
Associate telephone: (08) 9425 7912
Facsimile: (08) 9425 4405
Email: associate.judge.massey@justice.wa.gov.au

Her Honour Judge Karen Ann Shepherd
Associate telephone: (08) 9425 7980
Facsimile: (08) 9425 2159
Email: associate.judge.shepherd@justice.wa.gov.au

Her Honour Judge Sarah Russell
Associate telephone: (08) 9425 2408
Facsimile: (08) 9425 2159
Email: associate.judge.russell@justice.wa.gov.au

Her Honour Judge Carmel Barbagallo SC
Associate telephone: (08) 9425 2174
Facsimile: (08) 9425 2164
Email: associate.judge.barbagallo@justice.wa.gov.au

His Honour Auxiliary Judge Bruce James Hamilton Goetze
Associate telephone: (08) 9425 2292
Facsimile: (08) 9425 2159
Email: associate.judge.goetze@justice.wa.gov.au

Location of the District Court Registrars

Level 1, District Court Building
500 Hay Street
PERTH WA 6000
Telephone: (08) 9425 2793
Facsimile: (08) 9425 2268

Secretary

Telephone: (08) 9425 2793
Facsimile: (08) 9425 2268

Principal Registrar

Shane Melville BA LLB

Registrars

George Augustus Kingsley LLM
Jacqui Kubacz

Deputy Registrars

Simon Peter Harman LLB
Richard Hewitt BCom BJuris LLB

Associates

Telephone: (08) 9425 2350 or (08) 9425 2315
Facsimile: (08) 9425 2268

District Court Registry

Ground Floor, District Court Building
500 Hay Street
PERTH WA 6000
Telephone: (08) 9425 2128
Facsimile: (08) 9425 2268

Executive Manager

Telephone: (08) 9425 2414

Manager Court Services

Telephone: (08) 9425 2151

Manager Criminal

Telephone: (08) 9425 2170

Manager Civil

Telephone: (08) 9425 2875

Enquiries

Telephone: (08) 9425 2128

Civil Enquiries Telephone: (08) 9425 2178

Criminal Enquiries - Non trial matters for Perth Telephone: (08) 9425 2150

Criminal Enquiries - Trial matters for Perth Telephone: (08) 9425 2230

Criminal Enquiries - Circuit matters Telephone: (08) 9425 2539

Office Hours of District Court

Monday to Friday 9.00 am to 4.00 pm

Deputy Registrars and Locations

Albany - Nichola Rennie
Broome - Shirley Wignall 
Bunbury - Richard Stevenson
Busselton - Andrew Cousins
Carnarvon - Kim Ormesher
Derby - Peta Smallshaw
Esperance - Louisa Woods
Geraldton - Steve Ford
Kalgoorlie - Lisa Delaney
Karratha - Vicki Lubrig
Kununurra - Owen Starling
South Hedland - Veronica Fuller

 


Last updated: 25-Mar-2021

[ back to top ]

Home | Feedback | Privacy | Copyright and Disclaimer
All contents copyright Government of Western Australia. All rights reserved.