Skip to main content
Law Almanac
Print page

Department of Justice - Department Structure

Director General
Dr Adam Tomison

Executive Officer
Joanne Campopiano

Acting Executive Assistant
Sharon Hillier

Director Advisory Services
Mark Hainsworth

Corrective Services
Commissioner (Deputy Director General): Tony Hassall

Corporate Services
Executive Director: Sandy Kerr
Asset and contract management, business services, financial management, human resources, information technology services.

Court and Tribunal Services
Executive Director: Joanne Stampalia
Courts, tribunals and boards, victim support, court security, fines enforcement, justices of the peace.

Office of the Public Advocate
Public Advocate: Pauline Bagdonavicius
Advocacy, guardianship and community education services on behalf of people with decision-making disabilities.

Parliamentary Counsel’s Office
Parliamentary Counsel: Geoff Lawn
Legislative drafting services to Government.

Professional Standards
Acting Executive Director: Shayne Maines
Prevention, education and early intervention to restrict misconduct.

Public Trustee
Public Trustee: Brian Roche
Trustee services to WA community.

Registry of Births, Deaths and Marriages
Registrar: Brett Burns
Creates and stores birth, death and marriage records; conducts civil marriages.

Strategic Reform
Acting Executive Director: Kylie Maj
Develops policy and legislation for the Government and information for Departmental business areas. Aboriginal mediation. Aboriginal justice.

State Solicitor’s Office
State Solicitor: Nicholas Egan
Legal Services to Government.

Victims of Crime
Acting Commissioner: Kati Kraszlan
Provides strategic advice on issues surrounding victims of crime in Western Australia


Last updated: 12-Apr-2019

[ back to top ]

Home | Feedback | Privacy | Copyright and Disclaimer  | HR Kiosk
Department of Justice |  Births, Deaths and Marriages | Court and Tribunal Services | Public Advocate | Public Trustee
All contents copyright Government of Western Australia. All rights reserved.