Skip to main content
Law Almanac
Print page

Department of Mines, Industry Regulation and Safety

Director General

Mr David Smith

Deputy Director General Resource and Environmental Regulation

Dr Phil Gorey

Deputy Director General Industry Regulation and Consumer Protection

Mr Peter Gow

Deputy Director General Safety Regulation


Executive Director Service Delivery

Mr Ian Munns

Executive Director Corporate Support

Mr Mick Banaszczyk

Executive Director Business Transformation

Ms Julie de Jong

Executive Director Geoscience and Resource Strategy

Mr Jeff Haworth

Executive Director Resources Tenure

Dr Rick Rogerson

Executive Director Resource and Environmental Compliance


Executive Director Building and Energy

Mr Kenneth Bowron

Executive Director Consumer Protection

Mr Gary Newcombe

Executive Director Regulatory Support

Dr Ivor Roberts

Executive Director Labour Relations Public Sector

Ms Sandy Newby

Executive Director Labour Relations Private Sector

Ms Lorraine Field

Director Transition Support


Location of the Department of Mines, Industry Regulation and Safety

Head office

Mineral House
100 Plain Street
Telephone: (08) 9222 3333
Facsimile: (08) 9222 3862

Office Hours

Monday to Friday 8am to 4pm

Last updated: 29-Dec-2017

[ back to top ]

Home | Feedback | Privacy | Copyright and Disclaimer  | HR Kiosk
Department of Justice |  Births, Deaths and Marriages | Court and Tribunal Services | Public Advocate | Public Trustee
All contents copyright Government of Western Australia. All rights reserved.